Estimate versions are generated each time you update the estimate and share it with the customer. You can share the estimate with the customer by using the Post to Fleet button or one of the available Quick Action buttons on the Editing Case screen.
Depending on the settings decided on by your administrator, your estimate may include any or all of the following:
- Fleet Notes
- Case Notes
- Declined and Deferred Operations
If you send an estimate for a case to a user that hasn't logged into the system yet, they'll receive an email notification with a link to the case and be asked to set up their User Profile before viewing the case.
Once update their User Profile, they can communicate with the service location and review the posted estimate.